Late night excitement

I’m in the process of creating a routine at night and in the morning and include more reading, meditating and writing. Its definitely a work in progress ;). ย Even though I’m reading Shantaram, which is amazing so more about that book when I’m finnished, I felt like taking my laptop to bed and just write down my thoughts.

A lot of planning, visualizing and preparation has been going on with making this blogging and even vlogging thing work. I’m ready and I don’t hold myself back with excuses. I tried blogging so many times and really enjoyed starting this blog. It was right at the beginning of me waking up to a lot of things, trying new things and it was when my journey to become my better self started. Something that is also a part of that journey is me realizing I have always wanted to do this in English, reach out to the whole world and even film myself, vocalizing my thoughts. It will be scary sometimes and yes I’ll have to get over the fact that my English isn’t perfect and I’ll probably have a Dutch accent. But whatever ๐Ÿ™‚

So I’m happy. Happy that I’m doing this and prioritize it even more by letting it be my subject for my bachelor graduation project.

So while I’m busy behind the scenes with decisions like which color I want my logo to be and what my first video on Youtube should be, I’m also enjoying my summer break. I’m so excited that my first video’s will feature my times at the Island my boyfriend works and live, the delicious food I’m eating but also the real and raw moments of me freaking the fuck out because I don’t know what is next after I graduate. I want to be as real as possible. This is where you will see me working hard to become the change I’d like to see in the world and hopefully by sharing my journey, others can relate and not feel alone or even inspired. We can only do our best ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay.. I’m going to try to read a little bit and get some sleep. We’ll speak soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Eke

Leave a Reply

